Vivian Maier

I wrote about this remarkable photographer,  the amazing story of her life and subsequent discovery in my TAoP blog here – Vivian Maier.  Her popularity has continued to grow and, like many photographers interested in street photography, I continue to look out for examples of her work.

The discoverer of her negatives, John Maloof, has published a selection of her work in a volume which is reviewed in foto8 here.  The first print was out in November and was sold out very quickly, copies going for several hundred US$.  Although still an expensive hardback I can’t wait to get a chance to look through a copy and will be keeping my eyes open for one the next time I get to New York.

Leave a Reply

